CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING AND CINEMATIC ARTS Boyer College of Music and Dance

Graduate Conductors Chorus Elizabeth Beavers, conductor

Hamkke We Sing A Celebration of Korean Music

> Monday, December 2, 2024 • 7:30PM Rock Hall Auditorium 1715 N. Broad Street Philadelphia, PA 19122



Program

Non Mea Sed Tua Isong Lee (b. 1997)

Isong Lee, piano vocal solo

Milyang Arirang Suyoung Jegal (b. 1981)

Adrianna Barnett, soprano Julian Nguyễn, tenor

Love Song in Winter Paul Shin (b. 1967)

Samulnori Percussion Ensemble Traditional

Students of the Korean School of Southern New Jersey

Cheongseong-gok Traditional

Woosung Jung, Daegeum

Golden Grass Hyeyoung Cho (b. 1969)

Woosung Jung, Daegeum Kay Meyer, oboe

Evocation Hyeyoung Cho

Jina Jang, soprano Joohee Kim, piano

Alleluia Hyowon Woo (b. 1974)

Roberto Guevara, tenor

Arirang Hyowon Woo

Graduate Conductors Chorus

Elizabeth Beavers, conductor Kim Barroso, pianist

SOPRANO

Adrianna Barnett
Kayla Elliott
Jina Jang
Jimin Jun
Gyoyeon Lee
Ananya Ravi
Roslyn Rich
Victoria Smith

<u>ALTO</u>

Tayler Butenschoen
Carmelina Favacchia
Tatiyanna Hayward
Myoung Kyoung Kang
Sarah Petko
Macey Roberts
Sadie Roser
Sydney Spector
Angela Thornton

TENOR

Shawn Anderson Roberto Guevara James Hatter Isong Lee Blake Levinson Matt Lista Charles McNeil, Jr. Julian Nguyễn

BASS

Zachary Alvarado Michael Carson Bryson Christopher Gabe Kutz Kylar Sprenger