Photo of deans and awardees onstage with Provost Mandel speaking at podium
2023-2024 Faculty Awards Ceremony
Photo: Ryan S. Brandenburg / Temple University

On April 10, Provost Gregory N. Mandel hosted the 2023-2024 University Faculty Awards Ceremony. The Boyer College of Music and Dance was honored to have three members of its faculty included in this year's recipients.

  • Professor of Keyboard Studies Charles Abramovic received the Great Teacher Award, which recognizes faculty members for their continuous excellence in teaching. Abramovic's name joins the Great Teachers Wall in the Founder's Garden on Temple campus.
  • Professor of Dance Sherril Dodds received the Paul W. Eberman Faculty Research Award, which recognizes a single research study or a body of research work on a given topic that is considered to be a major contribution.
  • Laura H. Carnell Professor Terell Stafford received the Lindback Distinguished Teaching Award, which recognizes and honors faculty members who epitomize the highest levels of sustained teaching excellence in a classroom, laboratory or clinical setting.

View all of Temple's 2023-2024 Faculty Award winners.