As part of the core mission of the Center for the Performing and Cinematic Arts, we strive to provide an inclusive educational community that honors the uniqueness of the individual, values diversity of perspective, and affirms the arts as central to society and culture. We pledge not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, age, marital status, sex (including pregnancy), sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, disability, religion, veteran status, height, weight, and genetic information.

The Center’s Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee, made up of faculty, staff, students and alumni, leads the center’s efforts in this area with support from the entire community. If you have questions about this work or want to become more involved, please don’t hesitate to reach out to a committee member.

Some of the specific policies and procedures that have been initiated include:

These actions are only part the ongoing work that we are collectively pursuing. All members of our community are invited to continue to reach out to DEI Committee members to share insight, feedback or recommendations.